To Do list

So far, a lot of the design stage has been finalized.  I’ve looked at a lot of different methods and right now I think the closest option to what I want for LED control is probably by combining the TLC5940 from Texas Instruments with an ATMEL micro-controller, probably actually an Arduino.

For testing purposes getting the OS design portion going I’ll try a new build on the ArtiGo from Via that we got in the 2009 Spark your Imagination competition.

The Video camera is likely to be an Intel Pro webcam I’ve had kicking around forever and the display will likely be an LCD monitor/TV.

LEDs are RGB jobbies, common Anode.  Already on order 😀

Now all I need is to cast some tiles so I can find a good transparent/translucence level and get to work on the physical build of the Board and some sample TLC5940s from TI to arrive so I can be sure they’re what I need.   After that? Why the horror of multiplexing!  Actually I’m trying to figure out how to multiplex without losing the PWM or making the refresh stupidly long…

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

